BOARD MINUTES

Rising Sun-Ohio County Community School Corporation May 9, 2023

The regular session of the Board of School Trustees was held as advertised on May 9, 2023 at 5:40 P.M. in the administration building. Members present were Gary Kinnett, Connie Smith, Andrea Kirkpatrick, Renee Cole, Corey Potts and Superintendent Branden Roeder. Also present was Beth Terrill.

Meeting began with the Pledge of Allegiance.

There were no public comments.

Andrea Kirkpatrick made a motion to adopt the agenda as presented. This motion was seconded by Connie Smith. Members voted as follows: Aye – Andrea Kirkpatrick, Connie Smith, Renee Cole, Gary Kinnett and Corey Potts.

Renee Cole made a motion to approve the minutes from the April 11, 2023 meeting as presented, and Gary Kinnett seconded the motion. Members voted as follows: Aye - Renee Cole, Andrea Kirkpatrick, Gary Kinnett, Connie Smith, and Corey Potts.

Claims were reviewed. Upon motion by Andrea Kirkpatrick and seconded by Renee Cole to approve the claims as presented, members voted as follows: Aye - Andrea Kirkpatrick, Gary Kinnett, Renee Cole, Connie Smith, and Corey Potts.

Mr. Roeder recommended accepting the retirement of Bev Eads. Upon motion by Connie Smith and seconded by Renee Cole to approve the recommendation, members voted as follows: Aye – Renee Cole, Gary Kinnett, Andrea Kirkpatrick, Connie Smith, and Corey Potts.

Mr. Roeder recommended accepting the resignations from the following paraprofessionals:

Hannah Thayer

Brittany Easton

Upon motion by Andrea Kirkpatrick and seconded by Connie Smith to approve the recommendation, members voted as follows: Aye – Gary Kinnett, Connie Smith, Andrea Kirkpatrick, Renee Cole, and Corey Potts.

Mr. Roeder recommended Lucy Carrigan for an elementary teacher. Upon motion by Connie Smith and seconded by Gary Kinnett to approve the recommendation, members voted as follows: Aye – Renee Cole, Gary Kinnett, Andrea Kirkpatrick, Connie Smith, and Corey Potts.

Mr. Roeder recommended the following ECA Positions:

Robert Kelnhofer-Summer Boys' Soccer Christina Rumsey-Summer Girls' Soccer Caitlin Sauerhage-Summer Cross Country Gina Kremer-Summer Volleyball Brandon Snodgrass-Summer Boys' Basketball Brandon Snodgrass-Summer Boys' Strength Training

Abby Friend-Summer Girls' Strength Training

Abby Friend-Summer Girls' Basketball

Heather Cook and Kaitlyn Waldon-Summer Cheer Andrea Halloran-Summer Swim Megan Gryspeerdt-Summer Band Ryleigh McAlister and Ashlee Turner-Co-MS Cheer

Upon motion by Connie Smith and seconded by Gary Kinnett to approve the recommendation, members voted as follows: Aye – Renee Cole, Gary Kinnett, Andrea Kirkpatrick, Connie Smith, and Corey Potts.

The Board of School Trustees of the Rising Sun-Ohio County Community School Corporation did not discuss any subject matter in executive session other than the topic specified in the public notice.

Upon motion by Connie Smith and seconded by Gary Kinnett to adjourn the meeting at 5:57, P.M., members voted as follows: Aye – Connie Smith, Gary Kinnett, Renee Cole, Andrea Kirkpatrick, and Corey Potts.

 _	
-	
-	