## **BOARD MINUTES**

## Rising Sun-Ohio County Community School Corporation March 14, 2023

The regular session of the Board of School Trustees was held as advertised on March 14, 2023 at 5:42 P.M. in the administration building. Members present were Gary Kinnett, Connie Smith, Andrea Kirkpatrick, Renee Cole, Corey Potts and Superintendent Branden Roeder.

Meeting began with the Pledge of Allegiance.

There were no public comments.

Upon motion by Connie Smith and seconded by Andrea Kirkpatrick to approve the agenda as presented, members voted as follows: Aye – Connie Smith, Gary Kinnett, Renee Cole, Corey Potts and Andrea Kirkpatrick.

Minutes from the February 28, 2023 board meeting were reviewed. Upon motion by Gary Kinnett and seconded by Renee Cole to approve the minutes as presented, members voted as follows: Aye – Andrea Kirkpatrick, Renee Cole, Gary Kinnett, Corey Potts and Connie Smith.

Claims were reviewed. Upon motion by Andrea Kirkpatrick and seconded by Connie Smith to approve the claims as presented, members voted as follows: Aye – Andrea Kirkpatrick, Gary Kinnett, Renee Cole, Corey Potts and Connie Smith.

Mr. Roeder recommended paying teachers that drive a midbus for camps an extra \$3.00 per hour for the entire day on which they drive. This rate is consistent with the extra pay that paraprofessionals receive when they drive for camps. Upon motion by Connie Smith and seconded by Gary Kinnett to approve the recommendation, members voted as follows: Aye – Connie Smith, Gary Kinnett, Andrea Kirkpatrick, Renee Cole, and Corey Potts.

Mr. Roeder discussed the new track project and legislation issues.

The Board of School Trustees of the Rising Sun-Ohio County Community School Corporation did not discuss any subject matter in executive session other than the topic specified in the public notice.

By consensus, the next scheduled board meeting will be April 11, 2023.

Upon motion by Connie Smith and seconded by Andrea Kirkpatrick to adjourn the meeting at 6:00 P.M., members voted as follows: Aye – Connie Smith, Gary Kinnett, Renee Cole, Corey Potts and Andrea Kirkpatrick.

 _	
 -	
 -	